OH Joon 오준
Kyung Hee University 경희대학교
Professor 교수
Oh Joon is a professor of United Nations studies at Kyung Hee University in Seoul and a former ambassador of the Republic of Korea. He was Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations in New York from 2013 to 2016. During this time, he served as the 71st President of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and as President of the Conference of States Parties to the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD) in 2015 and 2016. He was also Ambassador of the Republic of Korea in Singapore from 2010-13 and Deputy Minister for Multilateral and Global Affairs in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade in Seoul from 2008-10.

His other international activities include those as a member of the High Level Panel on the Future of Development Assistance Committee of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) from 2016-17; a member of the Korea Agenda Council of the World Economic Forum (WEF) from 2010-13; the Chair of the United Nations Disarmament Commission (UNDC) in 2006; and the Chair of the Missile Technology Control Regime (MTCR) from 2004-05.

The ROK Government awarded him an Order of Service Merit twice, in 1996 and 2006. In 2014, he received the Youngsan Diplomat Award for his work on North Korean human rights issues. Rehabilitation International awarded him the Global Presidential Award in 2016 in acknowledgment for his achievements as President of CRPD. He published his first book in Korean “For Mica, Who Contemplates Life” in 2015.

He received a Master’s degree in International Policy Studies from Stanford University (1991-92). He is married with two children.

ㅇ 성 명 : 오 준 (吳俊)

ㅇ 생년월일 : 1955년 10월 4일생

ㅇ 학 력
1978 서울대 인문대 불어불문학과 (학사)
1983 영국 런던(LSE)대학 (국제정치학 디플로마)
1992 미국 스탠포드 대학 (국제정책학 석사)

ㅇ 주요 경력
1978 외무고시 12회 합격 및 외무부 입부
1985-88 주국제연합 2등서기관
1992-93 외교안보연구원 외국어교육과장
1993-95 외무부장관 보좌관
1995-97 외무부 유엔정책과장
1997-99 주말레이지아 참사관
1999-01 외교통상부 ASEM담당 심의관
2001 외교통상부 정책기획심의관
2001-02 유엔총회의장 보좌관
2002-03 주브라질 공사
2003-05 국제기구정책관
2004-05 미사일기술통체제(MTCR) 의장
2005-07 주국제연합 차석대사
2006-07 유엔 군축위원회(UNDC) 의장
2007-08 장관 특별보좌관
2008 다자외교조약실장
2009-10 다자외교조정관
2010-13 주싱가포르 대사
2013.9 주유엔 대사

ㅇ 서훈 및 표창
1987 외무부장관 표창
1996 녹조근정훈장 (안보리 진출 유공)
2000 대통령 표창 (ASEM 정상회의 개최 유공)
2006 황조근정훈장 (유엔사무총장 진출 유공)